Technical Support

Welcome to Far South Networks technical support!

Far South Networks’ team of highly experienced engineers offer high caliber support directly to its Distribution and Value Added Reseller (VAR) partners.

In this way, Far South Networks is able to offer support that is agile, has quick turn-around times and is very responsive to the challenges that a solutions provider or dealer may encounter in the field.

Customized support and bespoke solutions are also provided to our partners on a case by case basis.

Technical Support Tiers

Far South Networks has a 3 tier support structure:

Level 1

If you are a business user of Far South Networks equipment, please contact the dealer or reseller who is responsible for installation and maintenance of your premise equipment.  Its is typically the dealers’ responsibility to provide you with 1st line technical support.

Level 2

If you are a dealer of Far South Networks equipment, please contact your VAR partner or Distributor of choice, who generally manages your account in the procurement of Far South Networks equipment.  It is the distributor or XCT certified technician’s responsibility to provide the dealers with 2nd line support.

Level 3

Far South Networks’ team of highly experienced engineers, offer high caliber 3rd line support to its Dstribution partners and XCT certified technicians.

XCT Professionals

Find out more about our XCT program here!

Yemurai Mombeshora ZOL Zimbabwe +263 8677 030 000  yemurai@teamzol.co.zw
Vumani Ngwenya Liquid Telecom +263 8677 030 000 vumani.ngwenya@liquidtelecom.com
Maidei Muchena Liquid Telecom +263 8677 030 000  Maidei.Muchena@liquidtelecom.com
Darryl Moses Even Flow Distribution +27 87 470 0200  darryl@evenflow.co.za
Louis Pienaar Call Save +27 15 590 0000  louis@callsave.co.za
Livingstone Dzimiri ZOL Zimbabwe +263 8677 123 123  livingstone.dzimiri@teamzol.co.zw
Morne Roux Activate Telecoms +27 11 612 3690  morne@activate-telecoms.co.za
Nilesh Singh VOX Telecom +27 31 277 1100  nelesh.singh@voxtelecom.co.za
Vivek Daya VOX Telecom +27 31 277 1100  vivek.daya@voxtelecom.co.za
Mogomotsi Nakedi VOX Telecom +27 11 808 1000  mogomotsi.nakedi@voxtelecom.co.za
Francois van Heerden VOX Telecom +27 11 808 1000  francois.vanheerden@voxtelecom.co.za
Jason Booysen VOX Telecom +27 11 808 1000  jason.booysen@voxtelecom.co.za
Harold Rantau VOX Telecom +27 11 808 1000  Harold.Rantau@voxtelecom.co.za
Koki Mamabolo Plessie Communications +27 31 761 6200  koki@plessie.co.za
Andre Venter SS Telecoms +27 12 664 4644  andrev@sstelecoms.com
Jacques Joubert Nova Networking +27 82 824 7066  jacques@novanetworking.co.za

XCTT Trainers

 

Clint Jansen VOX Telecom  +27 87 805 0001  clint.jansen@voxtelecom.co.za
Andre Venter SSTelecoms  +27 12 664 4664  andre@sstelecoms.com
Darryl Moses Even Flow Distribution  +27 87 470 0200  darryl@evenflow.co.za
Vumani Ngwenya Liquid Telecom +263 8677 030 0000 vumani.ngwenya@liquidtelecom.com
Maidei Muchena Liquid Telecom +263 8677 030 0000  Maidei.Muchena@liquidtelecom.com

For access to technical support from Far South Networks click here.

RMA

Please contact your distributor directly for return instructions.

Warranty:

Far South Networks products are covered with a 1 year limited hardware warranty and a 1 year software maintenance plan. Far South Networks undertakes to service defective hardware under RMA via its distribution partners and provides  software and firmware updates in resolution of software issues, provided the product in question is still under warranty. Optional extended hardware warranties are available, however these must be procured at the original date of equipment sale.